Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 20 of 659 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
940 Posts
The world number 1 has been defaulted from the tournament for hitting a lineswoman with a ball. He clearly didn't mean to aim at her, but the rule is pretty clear - if you harm any tournament staff, you're out.

We are guaranteed a new slam winner now - my money's on Medvedev or Thiem.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,662 Posts
Looking forward to MTF going into meltdown when Zverev lifts the title.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,758 Posts
Check that lady’s bank account for transfers from Roger 😂
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
59,065 Posts
Holy fuck.
It's the correct call, I think. Wasn't hit that hard- but if PCB had done it, he would have been disqualified in a heartbeat. Can't give preference.

Also, minor point: Carreno is right. Carreno Busta is right. Busta is wrong.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
147 Posts
Medvedev partying!!!!
 
1 - 20 of 659 Posts
Top