Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Banned
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am in my final year at university, studying BA (Hons) Sports Management and I need to think of my dissertation topic. I would like to do something with tennis because it's my life. I am not sure what specific area to look at though, maybe the travel motivations of spectators at Grand Slam events? Or tourism impacts of hosting a grand slam events. Any ideas???

Also, when I have decided on a topic, how many of you would be willing to complete my questionnaire for my dissertation?

Thank you in advance.

Dave

·
Registered
21,337 Posts
Hi all,

I am in my final year at university, studying BA (Hons) Sports Management and I need to think of my dissertation topic. I would like to do something with tennis because it's my life. I am not sure what specific area to look at though, maybe the travel motivations of spectators at Grand Slam events? Or tourism impacts of hosting a grand slam events. Any ideas???

Also, when I have decided on a topic, how many of you would be willing to complete my questionnaire for my dissertation?

Thank you in advance.

Dave
Draw rigging at the Grand Slams- get a stats major to help you:D

·
Registered
9,845 Posts
Hi all,

Thank you in advance.

Dave
What are the gaps in the literature? You'll find loads of ideas once you do a load of reading. I'll happily fill in a questionnaire for you :D

·
Banned
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I think I know what might be good!

Examining Travel Motivations of Visitors Attending The Australian Open.

What do you think?

·
Registered
15,172 Posts
Undergraduate disseration?? Really, interesting! When I considered doing an honors thesis for undergraduate I only had to present a paper for it,but it was too much work at the time, given that I had a dual major and dual minors. Even at the masters level we only had a Capstone project (essentially a large scale thesis paper).