Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
615 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Schedule of play - Thursday, 27 February 2003

(starting at 10:00 on both courts)

Stadium:
Shaughnessy vs. Dokic
Not before 11:30:
Davenport vs. Sugiyama
Not before 1:00:
Cho vs. Daniilidou
Not before 2:30:
S.Williams vs. Stevenson
Evening session (not before 6.30p.m.):
Black vs. Clijsters
Jidkova / Koulikovskaya vs. Husarova / Schett

Clubhouse:
Razzano vs. Dechy
Rubin vs. Granville
Not before 1:00:
Schiavone vs. Farina Elia
Bedanova / Dokic vs. Bartoli / Cohen Aloro
Davenport / Raymond vs. Farina Elia / Serra Zanetti
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
76 Posts
Scottsdale, AZ (85271)
as reported at Scottsdale, AZ. Last Updated Thursday, February 27, 2003, at 11:33 AM Mountain Standard Time (Thursday, 1:33 PM EST)


48°F

Heavy T-Storm Feels Like: 42°F

UV Index: 1 Minimal

Wind: From the West at 15 gusting to 23 mph

Dew Point: 46°F

Humidity: 93%

Visibility: 1.8 miles

Pressure: 29.95 inches and steady


:rolleyes:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
72 Posts
It temporarily stopped raining in here in Las Vegas if it's any consolation to you all. :D It's been on and off here for about three days. :rolleyes: So there's hope for my bordering state, Arizona. :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Bad weather blowing thru the west.. hope they can get this tournament completed. I know a few years ago we missed out on a Martina vs Lindsay final :(
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
64 Posts
And they have revised the schedule :

Revised schedule of play - Thursday, 27 February 2003 (at 3:30pm local time)
Starting at 4.00pm:
Stadium:
Shaughnessy vs. Dokic
Davenport vs. Sugiyama
Evening session - Not before 6.30:
Williams vs. Stevenson
Black vs. Clijsters

Clubhouse:
Schiavone vs. Farina Elia
Razzano vs. Dechy
Rubin vs. Granville
Cho vs. Daniilidou

Doubles to be arranged:
Bedanova / Dokic vs. Bartoli / Cohen Aloro
Davenport / Raymond vs. Farina Elia / Serra Zanetti
The weather conditions are however still worrying :

Current condition :


Fair

Humidity: 72%
Pressure: 1,011.5 millibars and falling
Wind: Variable at 11 km/h
Thursday, February 27, 2003, at 3:53 PM Mountain Standard Time (Thursday, 5:53 PM EST).

But :

Hourly Forecast

Thursday, Feb 27 Temp °C Feels Like Dew Point Precip. Humid. Wind

5 PM Showers 14° 12° 0° 50% 40% From the West Southwest at 21 km/h

6 PM Showers 13° 11° 1° 50% 43% From the West Southwest at 19 km/h

7 PM Showers 12° 10° 2° 50% 49% From the West Southwest at 16 km/h

8 PM Showers 11° 9° 2° 50% 54% From the West at 13 km/h

9 PM Showers 10° 8° 2° 50% 59% From the West at 10 km/h

10 PM Showers 9° 8° 2° 40% 62% From the West at 8 km/h

11 PM Showers 8° 7° 2° 40% 64% From the West Southwest at 6 km/h

Last Updated Thursday, February 27, 2003, at 3:30 PM Mountain Standard Time (Thursday, 5:30 PM EST)
 
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
Top