Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Didn't see it but looks like Murray came through a tough match, back from a break down in the deciding set. Now he's won 17 of his last 18 matches. How do you rate his chances here and in Shanghai? Three tournaments in three weeks, AND he's playing the doubles this week. Surely a chance he's going to burn out?

·
Registered
4,073 Posts
Re: R1 Tokyo - (2) Murray d. Baghdatis

You could add score in thread name

Not an easy match and in last 2 season he is terrible in ATP 500 tournaments.. nice win in the end

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Sorry, i'm a bit of a noob here - can I change the thread title after it's been posted?

·
Registered
4,073 Posts

Yes you can, just click twice after text

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

I'm not sure what you mean...

·
Registered
21,337 Posts
3 tournaments back to back is already too much, but when I found out he was playing doubles I was puzzled. I don't get where his head is at. It's a shame Murray didn't get a bye named Soeda.

·
Anathemaniac
41,908 Posts
3 tournaments back to back is already too much, but when I found out he was playing doubles I was puzzled. I don't get where his head is at. It's a shame Murray didn't get a buy named Soeda.
Muzza's getting greedy ;) :devil:. Oh and someone please tell him that playing doubles doesn't earn you ranking points for the singles, :lol:.

·
Onwards and Upwards!
46,438 Posts
Nice win. Baghdatis is tricky on hardcourt but it was a good win. Should have an easier route to the final from now on :)

so another opponent gifts the match to murray :rolleyes:
Only the 313th time that's happened :yeah: :stupid: :stupid:

·
Registered
3,147 Posts