Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,055 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone watched this guy's matches? Self-taught, USTA 4.5, black belt in pushing. Seems to be doing decently on the circuit. Great comments to his matches:

-"Me after watching the first point... " oh boy, here we go again" lol Thank you for the upload"
-"Another soul harvested by the GOAT"
-"I can’t even watch the video without being incredibly aggravated..."
-"Just watching green shirt for three minutes makes my brain hurt and makes me want to cry. That’s not an insult; he’s very good at what he does. Playing someone like him is my tennis nightmare."
-"MEP's mental toughness is legendary"

Has a match scheduled against this tennis instructor:

·
Premium Member
9,055 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I just found this interesting, how efficient of a strategy (his) pushing and retrieving can be. His technique looks atrocious, but dude nevertheless has the ability to put the ball back into the court with decent efficiency, enough to bother many people who don't have enough consistent power to hit through him, or good enough volleys to put away shorter balls. @Johnny Groove have you encountered these kind of players?

·
Registered
2,892 Posts
4.0 at best. He is a righy playing lefty. How do I know? Because he looks just like I felt playing left when I hurt my right shoulder. He got quite good at lefty, give him that credit. But not fleet of foot and no offensive weapons. 4.0 at best.

·
Premium Member
9,055 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
4.0 at best. He is a righy playing lefty. How do I know? Because he looks just like I felt playing left when I hurt my right shoulder. He got quite good at lefty, give him that credit. But not fleet of foot and no offensive weapons. 4.0 at best.
More like 3.5 or 4.0 at best. Disgusting pusher.