Disgraceful call from a forehand by Hernych at 6-4 (MP) in the tiebreak he was shouting at the umpire and kicking the chair at one point, he then had another MP one serve directly after which he lost. The match was hilariously weird, some amazing points and some utter muggery but Hernych was robbed.
If he had already won the match, how does he have only himself to blame??Looked into me at first glance but I will see again soon. Saying there was another questionable call on one of Hernychs serves that was unreturned later in the tiebreak that looked out.. So maybe things even themselves up
Hernych only has himself to blame anyway he still had a MP on serve after that,
Paire actually got broken at 6-5 playing some absolutely stupid shots with a double fault thrown in but still.. Paire is a joke now anyway - he plays too casual and doesn't care enough.It's hard to tell with that ball on Hernych's 1st MP. At the time, I thought it might have been in, but looking now, it seems wide and Paire immediately carries on with the match as though it was obvious to him it was out.
Either way, Ben came back from a break down in the 3rd set, didn't lose focus during the power cut break late in the 3rd set, & saved 3 MP's to win this match. :yeah:
Hernych was kicking the umpire's chair and shouting on that disputed MP, but at the end refused to shake Ben's hand and shook with the umpire instead.
Yeah, I don't know how you don't see that, it's pretty clear. Ball was good for sure. Hometown call, no excuse for not overruling.No. It's clear Paire's reacting as thought he had just lost the match for .2 seconds before hearing the call of "out". If that isn't proof, I don't know what is...
No, I don't see that at all. He watches the ball first to see where it goes, then lifts his racket straight away to hit the ball back for the opponents serve. He wouldn't lift his racquet that way if he thought he had lost the match. But I guess, like the linesman and umpire, we all see different things. I didn't see a handshake from Hernych to Ben either. Hernych seemed to go straight to the umpire.No. It's clear Paire's reacting as thought he had just lost the match for .2 seconds before hearing the call of "out". If that isn't proof, I don't know what is...