Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I've a question about a situation I've in my head but I can't find a rule about it (I do not speak good English so there could by any mistakes in my text )

If player A has a match point and returns a first serve from player B, makes a winner and wins the match. Is it possible, if the ball from player B was out but the chair umpire and line umpire don't saw it, that player B challenges his own ball so he gets his second serve?

Thanks for the answer and if you don't understand my question, I can explain it if you want !
Greetings
Diekse
 

·
Administrator | Chaos Theory
Joined
·
52,632 Posts
Yes. It's happened before. You can youtube up Roddick challenges own serve.

You can do this any time. If the challenge is correct the point is replayed as a 2nd serve.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top