Mens Tennis Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
2,396 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Aren't Nadal's options full now? I'm thinking with just two masters series and the TMC left, that's 360 possible points if Nadal runs the deck and since Roger is 357 points clear all he has to do is show up at his final events without even winning a match and he's locked up #1. Is this correct?
 

· Registered
Joined
·
933 Posts
No, Nadal can only get 350 possible points, not 360.

Both TMS events = 100 points each
The TMC = 150 points

So that's 350 possible points for Nadal, and Roger is 357 ahead, meaning Nadal would fall 7 short, assuming that Roger did not play again for the year, and Nadal won everything.
 

· Forum Umpire:, Gaston Gaudio,
Joined
·
124,599 Posts
RDucky said:
wont count..he is all out of optional tournys.
It will count as Nadal has 6 optionals for this year. This is because he wasn't ranked high enough to play Paris Bercy last year, so he's allowed another until Nov 7.

Fed is safe for now.
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top