Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. The main reason that I decided to create an account with menstennisforums.com is because i wanted to find out if anyone knew how to enter challenger tournaments. This is my first time ever making a post in a forum so i am kind of new to this. If someone could please tell me how to qualify for a challenger tournament and how to enter i would greatly appreciate it!!! Thank You

·
MONSOON season.
81,416 Posts
Like I suggested in the other thread, it is best to contact the ATP (or even the ITF). They have the qualified people with the right knowledge :)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you so much for the information, i am planning on contacting the ATP, but i am still only 14 years old so i have another question, do you know how i can enter junior tennis tournaments?

·
MONSOON season.
81,416 Posts
Soonerfan1590 said:
Thank you so much for the information, i am planning on contacting the ATP, but i am still only 14 years old so i have another question, do you know how i can enter junior tennis tournaments?
New is that you need an IPIN code. If you don't have it, you can forget about playing ITF Junior events. More information here: http://www.itftennis.com/ipin/

I also hope this information from the ITF site will help:

Playing on the ITF Junior Circuit

The ITF Junior Circuit is a series of tournaments for players aged 18 & Under aimed at improving competitive opportunities and helping to develop a players' skills.

The 2004 Circuit is open to players born between 1 January 1986 and 31 December 1991. A total of around 300 tournaments will be held in approximately 110 countries throughout the year.