Re: FITD - Rotterdam - Round 1 complete, scores up!
Don't we get credit for Gicquel, who subbed for Soderling?
That's how I always interpreted it, say you picked Murray and you predicted him to reach the final, then he gets replaced by Paolo Lorenzi, you'd want to redo your draw so that, presumably, Paolo Lorenzi doesn't make it quite as far. Not just so you can go through and replace all "Soderling" with "Gicquel."EDIT: Or does that rule mean if you picked the seed to go further for example, or don't think the LL will replace the seed adequately so you change it later in the draw, or earlier?
I guess we can ask d_s or someone else about it, but I've given credit for LLs for every fitd I've run :shrug:-A new rule for withdrawals will be implemented. You will not be able to change your predicitions. Anyway, the player that replaces the one who withdrew (lucky loser) will be counted as a winner if he wins. For example:
You predicted in 1st round:
Nalbandian d. Nadal
Nalbandian d. Stepanek
and so on...
Nalbandian withdraws and Gulbis is the lucky loser. If Gulbis wins first round, you WILL receive that win points, the same on second round and so on.
Can someone please confirm for me, if Baghdatis withdraws and is replaced by LL, then anyone who picked Baghdatis over Polansky still gets points if the LL beats Polansky?
...then in accordance with the rule, unless somebody tells me otherwise I'm gonna treat all the Baghdatis pickers as if they picked the TBA quallee/LL. :shrug:
I think it's the best
Yes, it seems that's the way to do it. And I like this rule, I always wished we had it. :lol: