Mens Tennis Forums banner

How emotional do you get?

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
8,950 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So we’re a month away from the final slam of the year, and I already find myself getting agitated around Fedal fans. My posts are getting snippier and I’m hitting the “edit” button more often than an ESL learner (SportsTennis etc).

Do you find yourself getting overly emotional during the slams? If so, what do you feel: excitement, happiness, explosive rage?

I was raised on hockey, a sport where fighting is celebrated and encouraged…so that’s my excuse for being an aresclown.

How about you?

take the poll...

·
Registered
6,407 Posts
I'm just an unbiased analyst of the game. My posts reflect this.

·
Registered
8,950 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Lets be serious people. No cynical posts.

Tell us about yourself...:cool:

·
Your visions will happen
47,141 Posts
I have favorite players, but I'm cool as Ghandi when they're losing

·
Registered
33,355 Posts
I rage a lot when favs are losing, but I am usually calm like 10/20 mins or so after. About 99% of the time I am not even rude when my favs are losing I just rage swear etc and say bad shit about their opponent :L. When I was at the Wimbledon Semi Final between Djokovic and Dimitrov there was lots of Pro Dimi fanss around me, I was getting really anxious when Dimi was close to taking 4th set, pro Dimi fans around me getting excited and a woman staring at me like I was a piece of shit for shouting 'COME ON DJOKOVIC'. If it wouldn't have got me kicked out I would have probably been swearing out loud but instead I kept it inside, the energy instead got channeled into more chants for Djokovic and every point he won I was fist pumping and letting it known who's side I was on. When Djokovic converted match point it was great feeling I could taste salty bitterness in the air from pro dimi fans.

·
Registered
821 Posts
I am an objective analyst too but voted for C.