Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,953 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, it has been a while since I have been on menstennisforums.

I am a new teacher in a high poverty school. My school provides very minimal school supplies and I am planning on starting a donors choose project for things like pencils, tissues, whiteboard markers. I was wondering if anyone would be interested in donating. Thanks.

·
Administrator | Chaos Theory
52,610 Posts
Hello everyone, it has been a while since I have been on menstennisforums.

I am a new teacher in a high poverty school. My school provides very minimal school supplies and I am planning on starting a donors choose project for things like pencils, tissues, whiteboard markers. I was wondering if anyone would be interested in donating. Thanks.
I'm going to be honest with you. This forum is not really the most suited platform for doing this kind of fundraising, as the members don't really know you closely or the funding you require, so the success you get may be rather limited. Also, the forum has hit a 'deadspot' in non tennis activity, and you'll be lucky to find many willing philanthropists. That said, I am ok with you asking for some financial support here, providing you do the following:

Set up some sort of online fund https://www.gofundme.com/, or provide an official means of electronic monetary transfer.

Describe in more detail about the school situation (no need to be specific about what school, just the roundabout location/country), your role as teacher, and the amount of fundraising you hope to achieve (range, or target), and what you intend to do with the money. I think that's typically the bare minimum.

·
Premium Member
21,076 Posts