Votes: 7 13.2%
  • I respect neither

Votes: 26 49.1%
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Banned
3,527 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Gimelstob mentioned in one of his writings that Jon wertheim and Peterbodo were two of the most respected journalists in the sport.

I wanna see how many members on this board respect them.

I don't respect either.

·
Registered
20,460 Posts
It's hard to say who I respect less between the two :scratch: I think I'd still give the slight edge to Bozzo for his latest crap article

·
Registered
5,582 Posts
good thread. Ive read both of them and find theirs articles interesting. I'm no tennis expert so there might be things I don't see, but regardless of whom they support or are fond of, I respect them both.

·
Registered
17,866 Posts
You forgot the fifth option, 'any mug member of MTF could obviously write better columns than the two of them put together.'

·
Banned
3,527 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
how do i edit the poll to show who voted what?

·
Registered
17,866 Posts

·
Gugaholic
84,779 Posts
You forgot the fifth option, 'any mug member of MTF could obviously write better columns than the two of them put together.'
Whoever thinking to create a pool "Do you respect JMac or PMac (as commentator)?", please make sure you have the option "any mug member of MTF could obviously commentate better than the two of them put together."

·
Vamos Mandy :)
85,829 Posts
I respect Bodo because he sticks his ground and tries to get to the bottom of things, like Dubai. I may not agree with his opinions or how he expresses them, but I always respect people who go after issues that are important to them and don't give up. I used to have more respect for Wertheim as a tennis writer than I do now. Lately he's been publishing some really poorly-researched and factually incorrect stuff and he's also spent a lot of time on real fluff, and that loses my respect. That said, I don't think they're the worst tennis writers out there at all.

·
I DON'T LIKE DJOKOVIC