Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,626 Posts
Djokovic seems to be ultra lucky this year.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
3,274 Posts
What a pointless thread. Players hitting a line umpire while the ball is in play happens almost every match.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6,370 Posts
How is he not suspended yet? Potential DCGS heavily asterisked already.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
29,418 Posts
What a pointless thread. Players hitting a line umpire while the ball is in play happens almost every match.
Where was this line judge watching? This was just a misfortune, nothing to do with USO situation.
Bahaha so insecure. Amazing.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17,768 Posts
That should have been a default.

Asterisk if he wins
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17,810 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
What a pointless thread. Players hitting a line umpire while the ball is in play happens almost every match.
Yeah that happen a lot of times, but a couple of weeks after a DQ, that never happened.

Where was this line judge watching? This was just a misfortune, nothing to do with USO situation.
It looks like this was after a Khachanov's serve so she was watching the service line and not the baseline.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
21,899 Posts


No47e's aim is improving
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
961 Posts
People often forget but Djokovic threw his racquet backwards at the 2016 Roland Garros, and narrowly missed the linesman (only because the linesman moved aside). If the linesman had stayed still and got hit, Novak would have been defaulted from the tournament (his only RG win so far) and would still have 0 titles at the French Open. Potentially an important moment in tennis history.


gif (1).gif
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,615 Posts
Obviously completely different to the DQ in New York. I bet Novak shit himself a bit though when it hit the line umpire.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
450 Posts
People often forget but Djokovic threw his racquet backwards at the 2016 Roland Garros, and narrowly missed the linesman (only because the linesman moved aside). If the linesman had stayed still and got hit, Novak would have been defaulted from the tournament (his only RG win so far) and would still have 0 titles at the French Open. Potentially an important moment in tennis history.
Could be a strange premonition. You actually might be onto something here. :unsure:
 
1 - 20 of 36 Posts
Top