Mens Tennis Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
19,684 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am finally updating my blog!!! :eek: A big compliment to me! :worship:

I have been speaking (good) English for about 6 years and German (still improving) for about 3 years. Now I also speak Swiss German more or less. :) Plus of course my mother language. :p

Recently I began to learn French and Dutch as well. The reason of learning French is simply because I am living in Switzerland. I often have situations in which I wish I was able to speak French, for example, when I go to western part of Switzerland, or I often meet people from there or from France. In October this year, I had a chance to meet Nathy who is from French speaking part of Switzerland. And meeting her gave me the confidence that I really should and want to learn this language. Therefore, I bought a book and CDs for learning it by myself... I am learning it little by little (yes, I really mean little by little... :p )

On contrary, I don't need to speak Dutch in Switzerland. :p I have two friends from the Netherlands who I always enjoy chatting with, Chiudi-fan (Yvo) and RogiNie (Nienke). In our talks, we often talked about the Dutch language, and that inspired me. That's the only reason why I am learning it. :) I am serious about this. I also bought a book and CDs for this. Thankfully, I can say some sentences and words now! :D Some people might say why Dutch and not Spanish or Italian, but that's me. ;)

I can speak/understand English and German (Swiss German as well) quite well, but please don't be so strict to me with French and Dutch yet, as I have just begun learning them!! :p I don't have time, money, and courage to go to a language school, so I am learning them by myself with my own tempo,, (it is kind of slow, though... :p)

But, isn't it cool to be able to communicate in some foreign languages? ;)

SP

G

·
0 Posts
hey yukio! :hug: