Except no meltdown from Ivashka and he still couldn't win it. He also let one ball go which was on the line.Reminds me of Nishikori vs PCB last year.
So Ivashka was robbed then. Umpires shouldn't go against the rules for what seems right.Ivashka had no chance in that point, but the call came before he hit the ball so should've been replayed. Rules-wise it was wrong, but play-wise Anderson would have won the point if there had been no call.
the only thing Ivashka did was connect with the ball on the full stretch but knocked it down and to the left side (so didn't get it back in play). Whether the <400ms had enough impact to make him give up on the pt or affect his shot is another matter but given the circumstance, Kevin had the point 95% won, it caught a thin sliver of the sideline. A replay is warranted for sure if he had retrieved the ball in play. Otherwise it is discretionary.I didn't see it, was just going off the comments. But yeah, can't blame umpires for missing the timing of such things.