My Review(explanation of Scoreboard Change) - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old 02-22-2004, 11:13 PM   #1
country flag FiBeR

FiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond reputeFiBeR has a reputation beyond repute
Default My Review(explanation of Scoreboard Change)

Hi! This is my first time here!

Ive read the posts done today, and as I saw the match through tv I want to explain what happened in the first set, when the scoreboard went 6-3 and then changed to 5-4

But first I must say I haven't seen Coria playing so well since last year.. His game was awesome, he really played "magically"..

If you happened to see yesterday's last set's match against Gasquet, I can say it was nothing compared to today's game

He was just very aggressive, taking advantage of every point he could, making Moya lose faith in his game.. It was just a perfect game
(he got over 85% of first serve... over the whole match.. I think it was 87% in the first set.. and got , until the 5-3 game, moya on service, only 6 unforced errors .. just to end up with 9.)

His game was delicious.. he guessed every time Moya smashed(even 2 or 3 smashes in a row, in the same point! it was hard to believe!! he got em all back! and even won some of em!) and got every drop shot back, shocking a Moya who couldn't believe his eyes.

Honestly, there were points that you just couldn't believe what had just happened..