Is this an injury? - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old 09-22-2006, 09:23 PM   #1
country flag jimmy157

jimmy157 is on a distinguished road
Default Is this an injury?

Alright, I'm new to tennis. I've been playing a few months, I'm 23, and I think I migth have an injury--and what a lame one it is.

After a few minutes of playing both my big toes really start to hurt. It seems like the skin around the nail is being pushed really hard against the nail. It specially hurts on the outside (where the two big toes face each other) more than any other place.

As the match/practice progresses it gets worse. It really starts to do a number on my acceleration and it becomes increadibly painfull to go up to the net.

I feel lame that this is my first 'injury'--if you can call it that, but its something I'd like to take care of.

I assume the first thing most will suggest are better shoes. If this is what you suggest, then please let me know if there is any type or feature in the shoe I should be looking for to help with this problem.

Any other non-shoe related advice is also appreciated.

Thanks
jimmy157 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-23-2006, 02:48 AM   #2
country flag Johnny Groove
Future ATP Star

Johnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond reputeJohnny Groove has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is this an injury?