New To Tennis Betting--- Any Help? - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old 08-05-2006, 08:41 PM   #1
country flag The Tennis Ninja

The Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond reputeThe Tennis Ninja has a reputation beyond repute
Thumbs up New To Tennis Betting--- Any Help?

Hi People!

I am fairly new to tennis betting and wanted to hear sone of your pearls of wisdom.

Let me tell you the story so far. I've been a tennis fan for over 20 years and have a decent knowledge of the game. I am a poker player so I have a small understanding of gambling but have a massive ammount to learn.

I started tennis betting in May 2006 and am not broke yet so I cant be going too far wrong!
This is what I do:
I have the On Court program and look up the stats for each player including head to head. I then check the odds for each match. If I find somebody who has a winning record over the other player but is the underdog I then get my money on, provided that they have some kind of form. I don't bet on anybody who is less that evens. On a first round of any tournament you can find 2 to 3 bets of this nature if you look hard.
An example would be in this weeks US event I think it's in Washington Safin was 6/4 against to beat Blake. I knew Blake was in form but Safin was too good odds for me so I got my money on and got lucky!

I'd love to hear what systems you guys use and where I can improve.