Tactics that work against Fed - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old 09-17-2005, 01:37 PM   #1
country flag wimbledonfan

wimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond reputewimbledonfan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Tactics that work against Fed

I have been analyzing Federers matches at the u.s open so far and noticed a few things that may be pertinent . I am studying statistics so of course most of my findings are based on numbers on what works well and what doesn't . From what I observed with his match against Kiefer ,Federer doesn't like it when you slice the ball low as he does so often against his opponents . Why does Federer continue to slice the ball , maybe it's because he knows it's a shot that would be tricky if it were executed against him. It's the same reason why someone decides he wants to be a serve and volleyer , he prefers playing at the net rather than staying back . When you slice the ball very low like a steffi Graf slicer it prevents someone like Fed to rip an easy winner on his next shot . I noticed Agassi used the slice shot effectively throughout his match , especially on his first and second serves . It is also important to note that Agassis first serve in the second set was around 40 % and relied heavily on his second serve slice shot . Federer prefers a fast pace serve so he can chip it back , slice serves to the body are more tricky for him , as he has to do something more with the serve . In Hewitts last