Please explain to me how Noam Okun got a "Lucky Loser" spot. - Page 2 - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Reply

Old 07-29-2005, 03:59 PM   #16
country flag TOP100
Registered User
 
TOP100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 289
TOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond reputeTOP100 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Please explain to me how Noam Okun got a "Lucky Loser" spot.

It seems to me Noam was caught by surprise when he was told he was playing.

He seemed to lose to easily,had he been prepared he would have played a better match.
__________________
GOOD LUCK TO GLENN WEINER AND KEI NISHIKORI
TOP100 is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 07-29-2005, 10:41 PM   #17
country flag smucav
Moderator
 
smucav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,642
smucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond reputesmucav has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Please explain to me how Noam Okun got a "Lucky Loser" spot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOP100
Am I understanding this correctly,because if I am then it's an insane rule,which is typical of the ATP,so it doesn't surprise me one little bit.

Does this mean that even if a player loses in first round Quallies,he can still get the Lucky Loser spot because of his ATP ranking.
So because of his ranking he gets the spot before a player that loses in the 2nd round of Quallies who has a lower ranking.
No, you left out the first (& most important) sentence of the rule:
Quote:
Lucky Losers are players who have lost in the final round of the qualifying event or, if more Lucky Losers are required, those players who have lost in the previous qualifying round(s).
In this case, more were required.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TauRuZ
I keep wondering what if Okun didn't sign in and no qualie loser listed below him sign in. What the tournament will do?
Higher ranked lucky losers who missed the sign-in (or ones who did sign in, but were not ready to play when called if that's the case) would become the next lucky losers in line.
smucav is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Copyright (C) Verticalscope Inc
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007, PixelFX Studios