Hitting low and high bouncing balls - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old 09-04-2011, 10:48 AM   #1
country flag Robotcam

Robotcam is on a distinguished road
Default Hitting low and high bouncing balls

Hi guys,

Im new to mens tennis forum and I have been playing tennis for a year and a half now. I did went for tennis lesson before. I consider myself as a beginner.

Few months ago, I played with one of my friend who just got back from his studies. We decided to play tennis match together.

When we rally, he hits soft and the balls mostly are short, low and with angles too. Most of them land on the service box and quite near to the net. This cause me to move forward and hit the ball. However, I tend to hit the ball out causing me to lose points. If I manage to get the ball in, he will give a lob or hit deep.

Sometimes he gives me high ball in order to hit the ball deep. When I try to hit this kind of ball, it will be either out or hit the net giving me more errors. Sometimes he may come forward to volley my shots. I tend to lose points due to errors. I hit the ball deep and harder than him.

My friend told me that his game has variety where as mine is lacking. I am quite disappointed cause I went for tennis lessons where as my friend didnt.

Any experience player out there who can give me advice?

Thanks
Robotcam is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-04-2011, 05:21 PM   #2
country flag Luinir