Question about ranking/retirement - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Reply

Old 08-22-2009, 04:20 PM   #1
country flag SlAuLiUcCi
Registered User
 
SlAuLiUcCi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Age: 26
Posts: 27
SlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Question about ranking/retirement

Hi, i would like to ask a question about ranking.

For example, if a player retire himself in a second round match, how many points he will take in that tournaments? First-round points or second-round points?

Thanks in advance.
SlAuLiUcCi is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 08-22-2009, 05:03 PM   #2
Ivanatis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 14,411
Ivanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond reputeIvanatis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Question about ranking/retirement

if he retires in a 2nd round match, he will get points for reaching the 2nd round; it's that simple

the only thing you have to pay attention to, is: if he had a bye in round one, he gets the same amount of points as if he had lost in round 1
Ivanatis is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 05:09 PM   #3
country flag SlAuLiUcCi
Registered User
 
SlAuLiUcCi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Age: 26
Posts: 27
SlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond reputeSlAuLiUcCi has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Question about ranking/retirement

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deck View Post
if he retires in a 2nd round match, he will get points for reaching the 2nd round; it's that simple

the only thing you have to pay attention to, is: if he had a bye in round one, he gets the same amount of points as if he had lost in round 1
Thanks. I don't know why some time ago i heard the opposite, but I was almost sure that it was like you said.
SlAuLiUcCi is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Copyright (C) Verticalscope Inc
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007, PixelFX Studios