Biomechanics of the Forehand Volley - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old 10-07-2008, 01:23 PM   #1
country flag aidanh

aidanh is on a distinguished road
Default Biomechanics of the Forehand Volley

G'day! My name is Aidan and Im a podiatry student with interests in sports biomechanics.
I've stumbled across MTF in the hope of finding some experts who can help talk me through the Biomechanics of the forehand volley.
Im doing an assignment that requires me to break down this shot (will post once I figure out how to upload) into steps however as I've never played tennis before I wouldnt have the slightest idea where to start!

Is there a coaching guide, set of steps or key features desired for the "perfect" forehand volley? What features increase risk of injury?

The phases I have broken down are:
1. Pre-swing
2. Back-swing
3. Forward-swing
4. Follow-through phases

Ps: Im not looking for anyone to do my assignment (although it would be nice) rather starting a discussion that will guide me in the right direction

Cheers!
aidanh is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-07-2008, 06:04 PM   #2
country flag Dougie

Dougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond reputeDougie has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Biomechanics of the Forehand Volley

Just a couple of thoughts...