Racquet suggestions - MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com

MenstennisForums.com is the premier Men's Tennis forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!

Old 07-18-2008, 04:27 AM   #1
country flag EricJ

EricJ is on a distinguished road
Default Racquet suggestions

Hello, I'm relatively new to the game of tennis and I'm preparing to purchase a new racquet. Presently, I use a Prince Pure Performance Thunder that is an old racquet of a friend. It's a powerful racquet, but I feel as though I am outgrowing it. Moderately paced shots are easy to control and apply different types of spin, but a lot of balls that I hit hard with a lot of spin get away from me.

Even though I'm a newbie, I have advanced fairly quickly and can execute (or at least attempt) a decent variety of shots. I've played a lot of different sports and currently run track on a recreational level, so getting better has been a matter of learning the game and applying my athleticism. Not trying to brag, just giving some background info. That being said, I need a racquet that I can grow into as my skill level improves. I've been looking at the Babolat Aeropro Drive because I want to be able to generate good head speed and spin without fear of overhitting.

I don't know a lot about racquets (and I did read through the thread on Babolat), so I'd appreciate any suggestions so that I can make an informed decision.

Thanks!!
EricJ is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-18-2008, 08:37 PM   #2
country flag jazar

jazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond reputejazar has a reputation beyond repute