Originally Posted by Drikke
On which base will I win if Bhupati/Knowles don't win 20 ?
Mahesh BHUPATHI/Mark KNOWLES (IND/BAH) 76 46 10-8
Simone BOLELLI/Andreas SEPPI (ITA/ITA) 21
BHUPATHI/KNOWLES 6-4 6-3
BOLELLI/SEPPI 7-6 6-4
If Bhupathi/Knowles win 2-0, Boarder35m wins with SRs: 1-0
If Bhupathi/Knowles win 2-1, Drikke wins with SRs: 1-0
If Lopez/Verdasco win 2-1, SR is 0-0 so need to go to PTS1:
Both players have incorrect winner in the PTS match: +2 points for every set predicted for the incorrect winner that he wins. So, in that case, Bhupathi/Knowles give +2 for each player.
Then, we have:
Correct order of sets for:
1 set – 1 point
2 sets – 4 points
3 sets – 7 points
4 sets – 10 points
5 sets – 13 points
==> I don't know how to count it but I guess that if Drikke predicts 1 set for Verdasco/Lopez, it should be OK for Drikke to have +1 point compared to Boarder35m.
If Lopez/Verdasco win 2-0, I guess this is the same.
I am not sure about this TB rule ... I will ask the TT Board if we are in these cases ....