 |
|
01-03-2008, 09:51 PM
|
#1
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5,829
|
Dave's Official Home Page
Do you remember fans?
Official Home page of Dave
http://www.davidnalbandian.com/ ?
It should be already opened....
Today I checked it: it says now:
"Visit me in 31 days" .. 
Last edited by Stephan : 03-18-2008 at 12:45 AM.
|
|
|
|
Sponsored Links
|
Advertisement
|
|
01-03-2008, 09:59 PM
|
#2
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 28
Posts: 1,010
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Lol
They insane 
__________________
Fill-In-The-Draw
Entry: - (Career High: - )
Race: -
W: Delray Beach 10 ,
|
|
|
01-03-2008, 10:14 PM
|
#3
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: at the nearest fashion week.
Posts: 15,622
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
let's wait, no?
|
|
|
01-03-2008, 10:40 PM
|
#4
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 272
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
I must admit I've never heard of this site, though there is a possibility I visited it in the past.
But yeah, let's wait. 
__________________
I like David Nalbandian.
|
|
|
01-03-2008, 11:31 PM
|
#5
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,367
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
It probably isn't worth waiting for anyway. 
|
|
|
01-03-2008, 11:40 PM
|
#6
|
|
Miss Thang
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Big Blue Nation
Age: 42
Posts: 36,094
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Everyone, please....
There may be some technicalities/legalities that David and his team have to work out before they officially launch the site. I'm sure the wait will be worth it.
__________________
Talk to the hand because the ears don't hear you.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 12:09 AM
|
#7
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: at the nearest fashion week.
Posts: 15,622
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Quote:
Originally Posted by krystlel
It probably isn't worth waiting for anyway. 
|
Yeah, I usually don't like official websites anyway. but maybe this one is worth the wait, who knows. though I can't imagine something that surprising comming from David's way.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 11:29 AM
|
#8
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 100
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
I think they may have just discovered their own deadline was unrealistic. Or perhaps they looked at what the developer presented for review and decided it "just won't do."
I don't have any great expectations for this. If they just post up an accurate updated schedule and a bunch of pics then I'll be happy.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 03:21 PM
|
#9
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 207
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Quote:
Originally Posted by justClaudia
I can't imagine something that surprising comming from David's way.
|
He can always blog.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 03:41 PM
|
#10
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: at the nearest fashion week.
Posts: 15,622
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Quote:
Originally Posted by allblue
He can always blog.
|
still that wouldn't be much of a surprise as everyone blogs these days & after his ATP blog from last year ...
but yes, that would be nice.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 03:57 PM
|
#11
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 207
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Quote:
Originally Posted by justClaudia
still that wouldn't be much of a surprise as everyone blogs these days & after his ATP blog from last year ...
but yes, that would be nice.
|
Or he can sing.
Or he can show us his off-court pictures.
I don't care what he does, I just hope that if this site truly opens, he participates at least once in a while, not just let it run by some management agency.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 04:13 PM
|
#12
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: at the nearest fashion week.
Posts: 15,622
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Quote:
Originally Posted by allblue
Or he can sing.
Or he can show us his off-court pictures.
I don't care what he does, I just hope that if this site truly opens, he participates at least once in a while, not just let it run by some management agency.
|
spare us from that David, please, I am begging!!!!
but yeah, would be nice if he was actually somehow involved in his own web site.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 05:08 PM
|
#13
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 131
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
If anyone is questioning the legitimacy of the site (is anyone?) A quick whois search confirmed that the domain is registered under David's own name. (The domain was also registered in 2002 if that give any indication how long the site may or may not have been in the works  )
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 05:10 PM
|
#14
|
|
Miss Thang
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Big Blue Nation
Age: 42
Posts: 36,094
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Quote:
Originally Posted by allblue
He can always blog.
|
Please no....
Quote:
Originally Posted by allblue
Or he can sing.
Or he can show us his off-court pictures.
I don't care what he does, I just hope that if this site truly opens, he participates at least once in a while, not just let it run by some management agency.
|
I would like to see that too....but what's the chance of that happening?
__________________
Talk to the hand because the ears don't hear you.
|
|
|
01-04-2008, 05:11 PM
|
#15
|
|
Miss Thang
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Big Blue Nation
Age: 42
Posts: 36,094
|
Re: Is it just a FAKE?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bittertea
If anyone is questioning the legitimacy of the site (is anyone?) A quick whois search confirmed that the domain is registered under David's own name. (The domain was also registered in 2002 if that give any indication how long the site may or may not have been in the works  )
|
Perhaps...
But I see it as a good thing: David is in control of the site and its contents...and will decide how his site will run.
And a bad thing: who's gonna help him? Maintaining a site is hard work.
__________________
Talk to the hand because the ears don't hear you.
|
|
|
 |
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|