Bit of contention in this match. At 3-3 in the last set Ball was 15-30 on serve, when the umpire half called out one of Johnson's shots. The umpire actually called "OU-" and then stopped very clearly.
Ball returned the shot, but looked at the ref who did nothing, and Ball mishit the next shot. He exploded at the ref, who advised he said nothing even though it was clearly captured on the stream . Went ballistic, shanked his next shot the point after, sent the ball into orbit and, despite having breakpoints in the next game, the match.
Carsten and Chris go down 76 61 to Draganja and Menendez-MacEiras.
The pressure-less balls are not good for big servers on clay, can't get any spin on them and have less control.
No doubt the pair are off to Leon now to play in qualifying.