Re: Droping your racket during play...
You can drop the racquet....no let call!
That would not be fair as a player may intentionally throw/drop a racquet midpoint to replay it. Play continues when you drop your racquet.
If an article of clothing falls off or a ball.....you lose the point!
Sometimes there are generous umpires who will give warnings, but if a ball falls out of your pocket it is technically YOUR fault, you are not granted a let, you simply lose the point. Same goes with articles of clothing. You can NOT call a let on your own problems!