The poll is now closed, option A wins and it should be used in all tournaments from this point on.
Now the problem is, what should we do about this question:
Originally Posted by ZackBusner
Just to make sure: I suppose it is common sense that matches that ended with one player resigning still should count for SR decision if one TT player picked the winner and the opponent didn't ?
(I can imagine that some people will start a discussion about this what that situation occurs, saying: "Read the new rule: This match doesn't count for SR"