MensTennisForums.com - View Single Post - Players retiring - Should SRs count or not?

View Single Post

Old 04-21-2007, 07:49 PM   #30
country flag Labamba
Registered User
 
Labamba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Age: 32
Posts: 32,551
Labamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond reputeLabamba has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Players retiring - Should SRs count or not?

The poll is now closed, option A wins and it should be used in all tournaments from this point on.

Now the problem is, what should we do about this question:

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZackBusner View Post
Just to make sure: I suppose it is common sense that matches that ended with one player resigning still should count for SR decision if one TT player picked the winner and the opponent didn't ? (I can imagine that some people will start a discussion about this what that situation occurs, saying: "Read the new rule: This match doesn't count for SR" )
Labamba is offline View My Blog!   Reply With Quote