[b][The Lucky Losers shall be selected on the basis of their position on the
INDESIT ATP Entry Ranking (Singles) List (Entry Protection is not considered) used for
the determination of qualifying seeding; that is, the Lucky Loser with the highest
Entry Ranking position shall be the first inserted into the main draw and so forth/B]
Am I understanding this correctly,because if I am then it's an insane rule,which is typical of the ATP,so it doesn't surprise me one little bit.
Does this mean that even if a player loses in first round Quallies,he can still get the Lucky Loser spot because of his ATP ranking.
So because of his ranking he gets the spot before a player that loses in the 2nd round of Quallies who has a lower ranking.
That's so stupid it's almost impossible to believe.