Re: S.Q.T. (stupid question thread)
Originally Posted by guichard
Not really. Committement players are not obliged to count ATP 500 in their ranking, the only requirement is to play them (4 a year and at least 1 after the us open). I am pretty sure the players don't have to submit a list to the ATP. The only thing is that you are given a zero if you withdraw from one without a valid reason.
Well my answer never says that commitment players are obliged to count ATP500s.
It's not a rule, but please include tiebreaker scores in result threads - A 6-3 7-6(1) score is very different from a 6-3 7-6(9) score.