Originally Posted by erickmartins
You can bring the issue yourself in the managers thread if you wish - I'm quite sure the rule applies here and they'll answer so. Marto already gave his opinion above.
I'm not sure exactly what do you think should happen otherwise - no LL moving into the main draw? Bye for the 1st seed? It just wouldn't make any sense.
Why should I bring it in the managers thread, it's you who needs to know the rule, I don't see why you can't/won't do this. Marto did not say anything, Vilniete did and they are not a manager.
A player getting a bye is normal.