Re: Tennis Tipping #44a - Geneva - Sunday diffs post #78
Originally Posted by J99
So, it's still called the final round, not the 1st.
it's first and final. The rule is supposed to be applied in the situation of placing ALTs/LLs, and it is clear that a round where that can happen configures a "first round" for the purpose of that rule. As this is the case here, I see no reason not to use it.
__________________TT Rankings - Singles: 292 (best 13) / Doubles: 271 (best 165)
Titles: Astana 2 CH '11, Challenger Tour Finals '11, Kuala Lumpur '12 (w/Dudisela75), Bressuire Futures '13 (w/Marita)
Finals: Fürth CH '11, Orleans CH '11, Petange CH '12, TT Euro '12 (w/Vilnietè)
SF: Australian Open '12, Memphis '12