Re: Tsonga: Referees always favor top 4
I'm not sure about his broader point, but that call in the tiebreak was utterly ridiculous and everyone in the live chat thought so as well. How many times have we seen a player serve, the returner get a racket on it, and ball be incorrectly called out. Always if the call is overturned on challenge, they replay the point if the opponent gets a racket on it. At least in every other match I've seen. But Djokovic is awarded an ace in the tiebreak. That has to be unnerving and irritating. I don't blame Tsonga for ranting a bit after that.