Originally Posted by Tristanslav
Hang on, I definately shouldn't be playing Rennes, as I never committed to singles there. I explained above that the doubles commitment was a mistake, as I clicked on the incorrect link. It's actually a mistake by the manager of that thread that he put me in singles, and should never have entered the doubles team either, as my partner didn't confirm on there.
Obviously I accept that I double committed in doubles, and have explained above that it was an honest error. Is this the decision of the board then? Did me and my partner get kicked out of Tashkent?
To commit a doubles team you only need one player to commit.
It is my fault that I included you in the singles draws draw and I agree with that. But in doubles your team was valid entry. Your commitment to any tournament this week was to Rennes first so I agree that should have been where you played.
I do, however fully believe it was an honest mistake. I was very surprised when I didn't get your picks which is why I checked other tournaments as you are a very reliable TT player. This is also why I went to the board to get a ruling on how it should be handled. I know the rules say you are suppose to be awarded zero points for the week if it is noticed after the deadline. My concern is that your partner gets penalized for your mistake when he was not involved.