Originally Posted by Boarder35m
Hm, that is really sad
but I can´t see any other solution than to have a lucky loser spot in doubles main draw.
This rule should be used.
After making the qualifying draw, a vacancy occurs in the main draw. How is the vacancy filled?
If the qualifying competition has begun, the vacancy is filled by the eligible lucky loser. If the qualifying competition has not begun, the vacancy is filled by the next player on the alternate list.
Thanks so much Alex! I'll see if I can make the MD now...