MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com (http://www.menstennisforums.com/index.php)
-   MensTennisForums.com Fan Blogs (http://www.menstennisforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   The Next Point - New tennis site (http://www.menstennisforums.com/showthread.php?t=174492)

Jesmond10 01-03-2011 11:50 PM

The Next Point - New tennis site

Hi Everyone,

I have recently launched a new tennis website: The Next Point

The Next Point is a site devoted entirely to in-depth analysis of menís tennis. Iíd tell you to think of it as a menís tennis blog, but, realistically, the trick will be to get you to think of it as anything else. It does not feature daily news, rankings, or any of the stuff you can easily find elsewhere.

For myself, I'm a professional writer, including a prizewinning novelist. I've been into tennis for nearly 25 years, and used to play to a reasonably high competitive level.

The title comes from a quote by the great Rod Laver: ďThe next point Ė thatís all you must think about.Ē Growing up in Queensland, Australia, not far from the Rockhampton Rocketís birthplace, Laverís name was spoken with hushed reverence in our household.

Based on when the site was launched (nearer the end the 2010 season), the content is thus far weighted towards the top players. I realise this might be upsetting for some, but it's not my intention to continue in this way. It's just how it has worked out so far.

In any case, I hope you have a read and find The Next Point enjoyable.

Regards,

Jesse Pentecost

Jesmond10 01-10-2011 10:05 PM

Re: The Next Point - New tennis site

Hi Everyone,

New post up on The Next Point, summing up the past week's tournaments: Overload

The four entires before that are all also about either the Hopman Cup or the Brisbane International. Hope you enjoy them.

Regards,
Jesse Pentecost

theKSHE 01-10-2011 10:14 PM

Bookmarked, promising website. I believe that you could turn that theme even better by customizing the right sidebar.