MensTennisForums.com

MensTennisForums.com (http://www.menstennisforums.com/index.php)
-   Tennis Equipment (http://www.menstennisforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=597)
-   -   Wilson Triad 4.0 Replacement (http://www.menstennisforums.com/showthread.php?t=148693)

phuturistic 08-03-2009 11:41 AM

Wilson Triad 4.0 Replacement

I am very new to the game of tennis. After having a go on several rackets, I love the feel of the old Wilson Triad 4.0 but it is no longer on sale. Does anyone has a clue which Babolat or Wilson in the K-factor family has the closest feel to the Triad 4.0? Thanks!

jazar 08-03-2009 06:33 PM

Re: Wilson Triad 4.0 Replacement

there were 2 versions of the triad 4.0, a 100 sq inch midplus and a 110 sq inch oversize, but i think the oversize was the more common. in which case there are 2 wilsons which are similar; the k4 fx, which has a 107 sq inch head but no triad and the k3 fx, which has a 115 sq inch head and still has triad. due to the fact that it has triad the k3 fx is more likely to have a similar feel. as far as babolat are concerned, their most similar frame is the drive z 110

phuturistic 08-03-2009 11:24 PM

Thanks jazar for your advice. String-wise, what would you suggest? Something for all-round.

jazar 08-04-2009 06:45 AM

synthetic guts are the best all round string. examples are prince syn gut duraflex, gamma wearguard, babolat conquest, pacific powerline

phuturistic 08-09-2009 03:24 AM

Unfortunately, the K3FX isnt available yet. Only K3 and K4FX. Would I be better off to get K4FX or the K3 would do just fine? How does the FX technology affect the racket? 1 more thing: what do you think of the triad xtra sweetspot rackets line? THANKS! :)

jazar 08-09-2009 07:43 AM