MensTennisForums.com - Reply to Topic
Thread: 2009 TT Tiebreak System Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MensTennisForums.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
09-29-2010 01:05 AM
Boarder35m
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by torochico View Post
Player A: 6-4 6-4
Player B: 6-4 6-3

result: 6-3 6-7 6-4

I need know who wins in this situation, please
Player B wins

Both players have the same numbers of correct winners of sets (1)

In TT 6-3 6-4 is the same as 6-4 6-3, so player B picked 2 scorelines correct, while player A only picked 1 scoreline correct
09-29-2010 01:01 AM
torochico
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Player A: 6-4 6-4
Player B: 6-4 6-3

result: 6-3 6-7 6-4

I need know who wins in this situation, please
08-27-2010 04:50 PM
Goldenoldie
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobs View Post
true but it's helpful to understand how these things are decided in case anyone does ask
Yes, I spent many fruitful hours studying the tie-break rules before I became a player, and then I studied them twice as hard when I became a manager.
08-27-2010 03:16 PM
scoobs
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldenoldie View Post
If you use -Evita-'s spreadsheet the SR shootout is calculated automatically when necessary. Only if the match goes to PTS does the winner need to be worked out manually.

Anyone managing without using the spreadsheet has my total admiration (and sympathy)
true but it's helpful to understand how these things are decided in case anyone does ask
08-26-2010 03:22 PM
Goldenoldie
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmarto193 View Post
From where I can download it?
http://www.menstennisforums.com/532-tennis-tipping/139499-evitas-tt-management-spreadsheet.html

It works best with Open Office Calc which is part of the Open Office suite. It is similar to Excel but free.

Download from
http://download-new-version.com/open...uitet&se=yahoo
08-26-2010 12:50 PM
dinkulpus
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldenoldie View Post
If you use -Evita-'s spreadsheet the SR shootout is calculated automatically when necessary. Only if the match goes to PTS does the winner need to be worked out manually.
From where I can download it?
08-26-2010 08:44 AM
Goldenoldie
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobs View Post
i better get my head round this stuff when i'm managing again.

thanks

If you use -Evita-'s spreadsheet the SR shootout is calculated automatically when necessary. Only if the match goes to PTS does the winner need to be worked out manually.

Anyone managing without using the spreadsheet has my total admiration (and sympathy)
08-25-2010 04:12 PM
scoobs
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

i better get my head round this stuff when i'm managing again.

thanks
08-25-2010 04:05 PM
Björki
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

shootout SR1. correct winner.
08-25-2010 03:25 PM
scoobs
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Can you explain why?
08-25-2010 01:58 PM
Labamba
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

juakos17
08-24-2010 06:38 PM
juakos17
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

In my match in Geneva CH

00:00 | (7) juakos17 (CHI) vs. DuncanFerguson (ARG)
Reix vs. Paukku
Gutierrez-Ferrol vs. Bossel
Prpic vs Lopez-Jaen
Belyaev vs. Sadecky

SR differences:
Reix 2-0 v Paukku 2-0
Gutierrez 2-0 v Bossel 2-0
Prpic 2-0 v Lopez Jean 2-0
Belyaev 2-0 v Sadecky 2-0


OOP:
Clement REIX (FRA) vs. Juho PAUKKU (FIN) SR1 PTS
Sergio GUTIERREZ-FERROL (ESP) vs. Adrien BOSSEL (SUI) SR2 PTS
Filip PRPIC (SWE) vs. Miguel Angel LOPEZ JAEN (ESP) SR4 PTS
Alexander SADECKY (SUI) vs. Ilya BELYAEV (RUS) SR6 PTS

Results:
Reix 2-1
Bossel 2-0
Prpic 2-0
Sadecky 2-1

Who wins? please
08-10-2010 04:08 PM
Goldenoldie
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotzenplotz View Post
Yes, it seems you're right . Anyway, this thread should be updated and renamend 2010 TT Tiebreak System as it seems we don't have a complete overview of that system right now.
We do in fact have a complete overview of the 2010 TieBreak system in the FAQ/Guide thread here:-

http://www.menstennisforums.com/show...55&postcount=6

However I've just discovered that the link in the standard tournament thread which we include in post #8 or #9 goes to the old 2009 system and not to the 2010 system, so it's easy to get things wrong.

Perhaps Labamba could amend the standard thread?
08-10-2010 01:39 PM
Hotzenplotz
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangehat View Post
http://www.menstennisforums.com/show...&postcount=318

Looks like I remembered it correctly. Retirement counts for correct winner but not if giving a set to winner.
Yes, it seems you're right . Anyway, this thread should be updated and renamend 2010 TT Tiebreak System as it seems we don't have a complete overview of that system right now.
08-10-2010 01:03 PM
orangehat
Re: 2009 TT Tiebreak System

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotzenplotz View Post
I'm told this rule isn's actually applied and matches with retirement count in the shootout when players pick different winners or give a different number of sets to the winner. If this is true, please correct the wording of the rule since the way it's written now clearly all matches with retirement are eliminated from any consideration when the TB has to decide a match
http://www.menstennisforums.com/show...&postcount=318

Looks like I remembered it correctly. Retirement counts for correct winner but not if giving a set to winner.
This thread has more than 15 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome