- Reply to Topic
Thread: What do you know...? Reply to Thread
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
10-06-2007 03:48 PM
Re: What do you know...?

1.The person who threw the racquet loses the point.
10-06-2007 03:17 PM
What do you know...?

Hi tennis champs...
I have questions without answers, maybe someone can me out.

1. When you throw your racket to a ball that you can't get to, and the racket somehow hits the ball back over the net. Does this point count, or is play over once the racket is no longer in contact with the player?

2. In doubles, if player A is returning serves. Can player A's partner stand anywhere on their side of the court? Including the service box where the server has to aim for?

I'm not very good at describing these situations in words, so if you don't understand but want to help, just reply and i'll try to explain more clearly or give another example.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome