MensTennisForums.com - Reply to Topic
Thread: Ask the board Thread Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MensTennisForums.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
04-27-2016 09:52 AM
AussieAdz
Re: Ask the board Thread

Though it is less than ideal, I have messaged @FERNANDO CORDEIR , @Filipe XIV and @dashedcartoon .

There will be a separate OOP for them which will include matches from Taipei CH as the timezone is very close.
04-27-2016 09:17 AM
Litotes
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by AussieAdz View Post
Thanks Markus, if you look at the match above the one in question, the same issue has occurred.

Unfortunately this time FERNANDO CORDEIR did not send and Filipe XIV did...
Yeah, unfortunate that one. We still have to credit FERNANDO CORDEIR as winner of the match on CB.
04-27-2016 09:15 AM
AussieAdz
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Litotes View Post
Is this R1? If so, dashedcartoon wins on PTS2. If it is R2 onwards it's decided by CB (unless identical).
Thanks Markus, if you look at the match above the one in question, the same issue has occurred.

Unfortunately this time FERNANDO CORDEIR did not send and Filipe XIV did...
04-27-2016 09:08 AM
Litotes
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by AussieAdz View Post
Can someone please confirm the winner for me?

00:00 | @dashedcartoon (USA) vs. (2) @lukela85 (ENG) (SR 0:0) - MOLCHANOV, TRINKER vs. HANFMANN, JONES SR Differences: MOLCHANOV 2-0 vs. HANFMANN 2-1, TRINKER 2-0 vs. JONES 2-0, PTS1: ZHANG 6/4 6/3 vs Zhang 64 62, PTS2: MYNENI 6/2 6/3 vs Myneni 20, PTS3: ZEMLJA 7/6 6/2 vs Zemlja 20

Results

Hanfmann def Molchanov 64 76
Trinker def Jones 75 67 75

Zhang def Bai 60 64
Myneni def Lee 64 63
Zemlja def Zekic 76 46 75

Is this R1? If so, dashedcartoon wins on PTS2. If it is R2 onwards it's decided by CB (unless identical).
04-27-2016 09:06 AM
AussieAdz
Re: Ask the board Thread

Can someone please confirm the winner for me?

00:00 | @dashedcartoon (USA) vs. (2) @lukela85 (ENG) (SR 0:0) - MOLCHANOV, TRINKER vs. HANFMANN, JONES SR Differences: MOLCHANOV 2-0 vs. HANFMANN 2-1, TRINKER 2-0 vs. JONES 2-0, PTS1: ZHANG 6/4 6/3 vs Zhang 64 62, PTS2: MYNENI 6/2 6/3 vs Myneni 20, PTS3: ZEMLJA 7/6 6/2 vs Zemlja 20

Results

Hanfmann def Molchanov 64 76
Trinker def Jones 75 67 75

Zhang def Bai 60 64
Myneni def Lee 64 63
Zemlja def Zekic 76 46 75
04-24-2016 06:48 PM
Kellemanske
Re: Ask the board Thread

Edit: It doesn't matter anymore because everyone in doubles has sent (and Redkop/Mark Lenders haven't).

Hi, question:
In final Q round in Estoril (1) seeds Redkop & Mark Lenders didn't send & they had a BYE in R1 (didn't send).
I am making a LL list for doubles. My first LL is in MD due to a withdrawl. Do I put Redkop/Mark Lenders as the new LL1 or do I put the best LL from QR1 as LL1 & put Redkop/Mark Lenders behind the people that sent for QR1?

So option 1:
Doubles:
LL1 - into MD: Blarghman/coolfish1103
LL2: Redkop/Mark Lenders - didn't send in FQR & QR1 (BYE)
LL: Southend Aussies/AussieAdz QR1 10 SR 3
LL: Ricardinho/tal20 QR1 9 SR 1
LL: Cazorla/purtov45 QR1 5 SR 0

Option 2:
Doubles:
LL1 - into MD: Blarghman/coolfish1103
LL2: Southend Aussies/AussieAdz QR1 10 SR 3
LL: Ricardinho/tal20 QR1 9 SR 1
LL: Cazorla/purtov45 QR1 5 SR 0
LL: Redkop/Mark Lenders - didn't send in FQR & QR1 (BYE)
04-16-2016 09:27 PM
Randy I prob shoulda clarified. I'm only doing it if the manager doesn't. there should be a el posted after the first deadline. But if it's not there by then and Qualies start Friday/ Saturday and there's nothing posted by Thursday I'll gladly do it. Just so it doesn't get forgotten
04-16-2016 08:18 PM
rvugt
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy View Post
hey guys! Starting next week Every Thursday I will be posting ELS for every tournament for the tournaments starting the following 2 weeks so everyone can see where they stand so no one has this problem
What gap are we filling here? This is a manager's job, right? If the manager doesn't do it, it is fine. But what is the use of doing an EL that also the manager makes?

Please, don't do too much work on things that should be divided to different people.
04-16-2016 06:29 PM
Randy
Re: Ask the board Thread

hey guys! Starting next week Every Thursday I will be posting ELS for every tournament for the tournaments starting the following 2 weeks so everyone can see where they stand so no one has this problem
04-16-2016 06:52 AM
Litotes
Re: Ask the board Thread

It looks like bry17may is back.
04-16-2016 06:16 AM
Kellemanske
Re: Ask the board Thread

he was online yesterday so he probably just forgot.

I posted an EL and (preliminary) revised schedule.
I can also post draws and (temporarily) take over if bry17may doesn't come back (in time), if the board is okay with that.
I'm not playing in Bucharest and not managing anything else this week.
04-16-2016 03:08 AM
Peta Pan
Re: Ask the board Thread

Bucharest has no qualifying draw or entry lists and it starts today
04-13-2016 01:21 PM
rvugt
Re: Ask the board Thread

Thanks for the replies. And I will just play Barcelona in that case. I completely understand that rules are rules.
04-13-2016 10:06 AM
dinkulpus
Re: Ask the board Thread

In my opinion rules are rules, if we make any exception in future we will have problems.
04-13-2016 08:03 AM
lukela85
Ask the board Thread

I rarely get the chance to play a 250 & when I saw rvugt had already committed to Barcelona, and therefore should be an LE for Bucharest I worked out I would be 27th on the EL (1st SE spot) and very likely to get in the MD. If rvugt is not an LE then I will drop into the 2nd SE spot & my position becomes a lot more precarious.

Whilst I sympathise with rvugt as we've all missed first deadlines etc there is the LE rule for a reason & in this instance could have a big impact for me if it's not followed this time (entering a 250 through qualifying requires lots of wins before making it worthwhile so I would have entered Barcelona instead).
This thread has more than 15 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome