MensTennisForums.com - Reply to Topic
Thread: Ask the board Thread Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the MensTennisForums.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
Today 10:19 AM
Euroquitter
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Litotes View Post
Results look correct, yes. Mahqz gets credit for his Isner 4-6 set despite picking the wrong winner.

Kondrashov is a player with many years experience, he should be used to R1 being all PTS. We'll let that result stand.
Thanks Markus!
Today 08:19 AM
Litotes
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Euroquitter View Post
http://www.menstennisforums.com/38052337-post122.html
http://www.menstennisforums.com/38053897-post131.html

can someone check if I posted the correct winners here?
I am helping out Randy in Acapulco, unsure if PTS still decides here for matches in both picked the wrong winner + there is an inssue with kondrashov who only sent PTS for one match as the OOP showed the wrong information, however it got corrected later in the thread, so I guess it´s his fault? but whatever you decide, thanks!
Results look correct, yes. Mahqz gets credit for his Isner 4-6 set despite picking the wrong winner.

Kondrashov is a player with many years experience, he should be used to R1 being all PTS. We'll let that result stand.
Today 07:09 AM
Euroquitter
Re: Ask the board Thread

http://www.menstennisforums.com/38052337-post122.html
http://www.menstennisforums.com/38053897-post131.html

can someone check if I posted the correct winners here?
I am helping out Randy in Acapulco, unsure if PTS still decides here for matches in both picked the wrong winner + there is an inssue with kondrashov who only sent PTS for one match as the OOP showed the wrong information, however it got corrected later in the thread, so I guess it´s his fault? but whatever you decide, thanks!
02-19-2017 09:04 PM
keqtqiadv
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Walsall View Post
Can Lazar and ProudSerb be ALT for the MD in Bergamo even though there was officially qualifying on Sunday? But qualifying consisted in two players playing against each other but only one (BrazilTBFan) sent.
Thank you
Yes, I would let them play. We've allowed qualifying alternates to enter MD as LLs before.
02-19-2017 09:02 PM
Litotes
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Walsall View Post
Can Lazar and ProudSerb be ALT for the MD in Bergamo even though there was officially qualifying on Sunday? But qualifying consisted in two players playing against each other but only one (BrazilTBFan) sent.
Thank you
Sure, let them be ALT2 and 3 after the one who didn't send for qualies.
02-19-2017 01:01 PM
Walsall
Re: Ask the board Thread

Can Lazar and ProudSerb be ALT for the MD in Bergamo even though there was officially qualifying on Sunday? But qualifying consisted in two players playing against each other but only one (BrazilTBFan) sent.
Thank you
02-03-2017 04:55 AM
a1canada
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by rus59 View Post
It happened in the past too. Team with one non-sender advances further.

Thanks buddy!
02-03-2017 04:51 AM
rus59
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by a1canada View Post
I have a doubles sf in Dallas where 1 player has outscored 2, i was pretty sure 1 could not advance over 2, but can't locate the rule, and it may be from TF i'm remembering the rule.

Can someone let me know asap.
Thanks
It happened in the past too. Team with one non-sender advances further.
02-03-2017 04:45 AM
a1canada
Re: Ask the board Thread

I have a doubles sf in Dallas where 1 player has outscored 2, i was pretty sure 1 could not advance over 2, but can't locate the rule, and it may be from TF i'm remembering the rule.

Can someone let me know asap.
Thanks
01-11-2017 11:07 PM
jahrastaman_BR
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy View Post
yes @Daniel_amr should be opening it real soon :]
thanks for the answer randy...
01-11-2017 08:43 PM
Randy
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jahrastaman_BR View Post
hey...just asking to decide where i go...we gonna have maui in TT ? week 4.

thanks.

yes @Daniel_amr should be opening it real soon :]
01-11-2017 08:27 PM
jahrastaman_BR
Re: Ask the board Thread

hey...just asking to decide where i go...we gonna have maui in TT ? week 4.

thanks.
01-07-2017 09:56 PM
keqtqiadv
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMT360 View Post
That's correct. We never had to enter the numbers which is why I messed up. When I entered the numbers, it should rafagami won on PTS2. Thanks, a learning experience!
Sorry, maybe it was not a good idea to leave the PTS column empty. Just updated the spreadsheets:
- Changed color of the column for PTS numbers to yellow - it can be edited if necessary.
- Left PTS numbers 1-3 filled for the first 3 matches.
- Added reminder to edit the column for PTS numbers - required if the PTS match(es) is not the first match of the OOP (first 3 matches if first round).
- Changed color of cells containing comments with instructions (in purple).
01-07-2017 08:40 PM
BMT360
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by rus59 View Post
You first posted Demoliner as the winner, not Norrie.
Yeah, but still changed it and the spreadsheet didn't calculate the winner.
01-07-2017 08:37 PM
rus59
Re: Ask the board Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMT360 View Post
That's correct. We never had to enter the numbers which is why I messed up. When I entered the numbers, it should rafagami won on PTS2. Thanks, a learning experience!
You first posted Demoliner as the winner, not Norrie.
This thread has more than 15 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome