I am new to Tennis and I want to know more about the U.S. Open [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

I am new to Tennis and I want to know more about the U.S. Open

tennisfan92
09-01-2006, 08:30 AM
Hey everyone,

I can't believe what I've been missing all my life!

I was flipping through the channels a few days ago and a tennis game with Andre Agassi was on. I didn't know who he was but I've seen his face before in commercials.

So I decided to leave it on for a few minutes. Next thing I know I'm watching it for 3 hours straight!! And now I can't get enough of it!

I'm watching tennis ALL DAY now for the past few days and I LOVE IT :D

I can't believe I have never been into Tennis until now.

Well there is a first time for everything I guess. :)

Now I want to know if there is a website that is updated everyday with the schedule of each match. (Like who plays who and at what time)

Because I don't want to miss an Andre Agassi game and I don't know when his next game is going to be. :(

All the sites I checked say somethign like "U.S Open Tennis 7:00pm - 11:00pm". But they don't tell me who is playing at that time :(

Thanks a lot for anyone who can help me :)

I'm so happy that I found out about TENNIS! :D :D

Koptamizo
09-01-2006, 08:41 AM
www.usopen.org has schedules... lemme see..

Here you go, has the order of play of all the courts.

http://www.usopen.org/en_US/scores/schedule/index.html

Hope this helps!

~EMiLiTA~
09-01-2006, 11:49 AM
welcome to the sport and glad you like it

you might want to find yourself another fave though, because agassi is retiring after this tournament...but there are plenty of other guys or gals to choose from hehe

someone's already given the us open site...but if you want to more about tennis in general, you can also visit www.atptennis.com which is all about men's tennis

tennisphan
09-01-2006, 03:08 PM
WELCOME!!!

next thing you know, you will be coming here to NYC and going for days at a time for hours and hours on end (every year)