About Us [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

About Us

Chloe le Bopper
08-08-2002, 07:24 AM
Well some other forums have this, and I thought that it was a good idea.

To sort of describe a bit about ourselves - not too much of course, as some aren't partial to sharing too many details, but you get the idea.

For example, I'm a 20 year old female, who is currently unemployed ;) but I'm a student so its okay :o

My other faves after Ferrero (who is my number one fave, and the only one that i will never root for the opponent of), are David Nalbandian, James Blake, Fabrice Santoro, Sebastien Grosjean, Tommy Robredo, Alex Corretja, and lots more ;)

My faves on the WTA are Martina Hingis, Justine Henin, and Anna Kournikova.

I have been watching tennis as long as I can recall, but I never started following it hard core untill maybe 2000? maybe 1999? Certaintly I didn't use the internet to follow tennis untill 2000.

I started posting on some boards in April of 2001, and here I am :p

Anyone else want to share?

Chloe le Bopper
08-08-2002, 07:24 AM
pft, I forgot to mention Mark P :D

King Aaron
08-08-2002, 09:06 AM
okay..:D

I'm 14 male and is still studying

love Thomas Enqvist (absolute fave) then there's Juanqui, Tommy, Rochuses, Aisam, Asians, Jack Brasington and some more

WTA is Jelena, Ansley, Myriam, Anna S, Serena and Martina

Scotso
08-08-2002, 11:08 AM
I'm a 19 year old male unemployed student :p I'm from Virginia, USA.

My ATP faves other than Juanqui are Lleyton Hewitt, Paul-Henri Mathieu, Tommy Robredo, Thomas Johansson, etc. etc.

WTA faves are Mary Pierce, Corina Morariu, Nathalie Dechy, Emmanuelle Gagliardi, etc. etc.

I started following tennis around 1992 (early Graf/Pierce fan) though I have been watching it forever because my parents like it, and have been following hard-core since about 1995 after I saw Mary win the Australian Open.

I started posting on the Sanex boards in mid-1999.

Leo7
08-08-2002, 01:57 PM