Anyone get the channel NESN? [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Anyone get the channel NESN?

Maxpowers
04-24-2006, 02:20 PM
The championscup senior tour event is going to be televised on this channel, which is a new england sports channel. I'd be willing to buy or trade for some of the matches.

http://www.championscuptennis.com/boston/

Pigpen Stinks
04-24-2006, 02:31 PM
Thanks for pointing that out. It's on Direct TV. If only they would get the Tennis Channel on there.

Maxpowers
04-24-2006, 02:51 PM
Thanks for pointing that out. It's on Direct TV. If only they would get the Tennis Channel on there.

I have comcast and have been promised the tennis channel for the past few years and still don't have it. So do you get NESN on direct tv?

Pigpen Stinks
04-24-2006, 03:02 PM
I don't know what the politics is behind the limited distribution of the Tennis Channel. I would think for cable they would put it on if there was enough demand. I'm afraid the problem with Direct TV is that it's on the Dish Network, so they probably demand exclusive satellite coverage. Direct TV usually gets all the sports related stuff. Dish is usually more educational crap.

Yeah, I get NESN. It's kind of like ESPN News if you get that, but it's slanted toward Boston and covers the games of some of the pro teams, and I guess some other random events. Eventually, I should be able to send recorded shows over the computer from the Tivo, but we haven't gotten there yet. Unfortunately, I don't have a VHS or DVD recorder, so I'm afraid I can't help you. I just Tivo everything.

Maxpowers
04-24-2006, 03:28 PM
What kind of tivo do you have? I have a replay tv that I bought years ago and there are programs you can use to transfer shows from there to your computer. There should be ways for you to transfer shows from your tivo to your computer too. There are a lot of websites that tell you how to do it, plus the tivo website says there's something called tivo to go, which lets you backup your shows to your computer or DVD. If you learned how to do this you wouldn't need a vcr or seperate DVD recorder.

http://www.tivocommunity.com/

http://www.tivo.com/4.9.19.3.asp