Please help for the information of the tennis practised in your country [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Please help for the information of the tennis practised in your country

jinliuqi
03-02-2006, 10:06 AM
Hi, freinds, I am a chinese postgraduate student majored in tennis, I'm preparing a dissertation to analyse the condition of tennis as an industry in China.
I need to make a comparative analysis with the western countries. But I'm short of the relative informations, so I want to try my chance at this forum to see if anybody can help me. Any information and documentation about the tennis consumption in your country is welcome, such as the tennis expansion in population, the annual budget for a tennis amateur, the overall value of tennis industry, the target consumer of tennis etc. If you have a link to specific website, please donn't hesitate to tell me , thank you very much. :worship:

Experimentee
03-02-2006, 11:12 AM
You might find something about Australia on the TA website

www.tennisaustralia.com.au

Alexiana
03-02-2006, 12:48 PM
www.dtb-tennis.de is about tennis in germany, but as its only in german it probably won't help you :rolleyes:

alfonsojose
03-02-2006, 03:45 PM
Please tell them to help more Li and Pheng :mad:

redsox1133
03-02-2006, 07:06 PM
well in the USA tennis isnt really a big sport. i know at my school there isnt much of a budget for tennis, we didnt have any uniforms last year. its also expensive if you want to learn, because in the winter (at least in the north where i live) you have to rent courts (like $30 per hour) along with tennis lessons (starting at $50 per hour) plus a racket which a good one is usually around $200.

not many people play tennis seriously, most get into it as they get older to excersise.

hope that helped

Peoples
03-02-2006, 09:49 PM
Major in tennis... :haha:
Come to MTF for your homework and when you need a final project you can analyse some General Messages posts :haha:

croat123
03-03-2006, 12:47 AM