Davis Cup Halle 2006 [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Davis Cup Halle 2006

<Eve>
01-18-2006, 03:38 PM
Does anyone know when Tommy will play?

Thanks Alexiana for the website with the ticket prices! I can read German but it's so much and I'm not that good at it!

So... when will it be announced on which day Tommy has to play? Or does anyone know it allready?

And can I order tickets eventhough I don't live in Germany?

Thanks!!!

Neely
01-18-2006, 04:39 PM
If the tie goes to five matches, I'm sure Tommy will play his 2nd single match also because there are currently no better alternatives than Haas and Kiefer as players singles.

And I think that it will be most likely that Kühnen stays with the established doubles Haas/Waske also, so Haas will play every day.

The normal schedule of a Davis Cup weekend from Friday to Sunday usually looks like that:
Friday: 2 singles
Saturday: double match
Sunday: 2 singles (it depends on the score if these matches still count, you could see one or two "dead rubbers", if the tie was already decided with 3-0 or 3-1)

There is a drawing ceremony which determines the exact schedule.

Regarding getting tickets if you live outside of Germany, I can't say for sure how it works. But if you can pay by credit card there shouldn't be a problem.

<Eve>
01-18-2006, 04:45 PM
ok great thanks very much!!!
it's good to know there is more than only 1 match per day!
cause i have to travel for 2 hours to see the davis :P

Alexiana
01-18-2006, 04:46 PM
I totally agree with Neely ;)
I wanted to go on Friday to be almost totally sure that Tommy would play, but one person of our group couldn't make it that day, so we decided to go Sunday and really HOPE the tie isn't decided by that time so that there will be a very big chance that Tommy and Kiwi will play and not Rainer. Sorry Rainer, but you really suck at the moment :rolleyes:

Neely
01-18-2006, 05:02 PM
From relaxing factor it would be good if the tie was decided as early as possible ;)