Will Roger Federer ever win Roland Garros? [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

Will Roger Federer ever win Roland Garros?

Jimnik
12-11-2005, 01:48 PM
Again, I'm sorry if there's already a thread for this.

Will Rafa always be there to stop him? Or will Roger start getting the better of him, on the dirt? Are there any other factors?

Thoughts please!

Fergie
12-11-2005, 01:50 PM
Yes, why no :)

Action Jackson
12-11-2005, 01:51 PM
This has already been done.

Jimnik
12-11-2005, 02:06 PM
Well, I'm not very good at finding old threads.

mandy20
12-11-2005, 02:07 PM
I hope he never wins the french

Devotee
12-11-2005, 02:12 PM
if he gets a good draw

Jimnik
12-11-2005, 02:14 PM
But, even with a good draw, doesn't he need to beat Rafa?

stebs
12-11-2005, 02:17 PM

yes but he is capable of beating Rafa. I think he will win it in 06

Galaxystorm
12-11-2005, 02:17 PM
For me the answer is pretty obvious . Y+E+S , S+U+R+E

LaTenista
12-11-2005, 04:35 PM
:shrug: I don't know. Maybe. Pete never won RG so who's to say the same fate may not befall Roger?

shotgun
12-11-2005, 04:44 PM
Yes, definately. It's just a matter of time.

Fergie
12-11-2005, 04:46 PM
:shrug: I don't know. Maybe. Pete never won RG so who's to say the same fate may not befall Roger?
Roger isn't Pete :)

enqvistfan
12-11-2005, 05:21 PM
I hope he'll win. He deserves it.

DrJules
12-11-2005, 05:32 PM
Yes it is probable that Roger Federer will win the French Open. However, John McEnroe, Boris Becker, Stefan Edberg and Pete Sampras all FAILED to win the French Open and complete their full set of 4 grand slams. Actually I think Nadal is more likely to win the US Open and possibly Andy Roddick is to win Wimbledon than Roger is to win the French Open.

landoud
12-11-2005, 05:54 PM
there's nothing impossible in tennis

keqtqiadv
12-11-2005, 06:49 PM
Roger doesn't need a good draw to win. One day, he will be RG champion.

keqtqiadv
12-11-2005, 06:51 PM
He can do it.

prima donna
12-11-2005, 06:51 PM