What's your best weapon as a tennis player ? [Archive] - MensTennisForums.com

What's your best weapon as a tennis player ?

molikfan2004
08-03-2005, 03:09 AM
:) I like my backhand, but I'm not really good with it. Especially crosscourt :lol:

LaTenista
08-03-2005, 04:29 AM
Wish it was my serve (I'm a lefty) but must admit it's my two-handed backhand. So ironic because when I was first taking lessons I couldn't even hardly hit one and now it is so consistent I can't believe it.

revolution
08-03-2005, 04:31 AM
My main weapon is my return of serve.. I'm a lefty too. My game matches up well with Henman's actually, the way he's playing at the mo maybe even I could beat him!

gsm
08-03-2005, 05:29 AM
two handed backhand with lots of topspin.

yeah baby! :cool:

my serve is :o

BTW , i played a 3 hr match with my younger brother the other day , he won 60 46 64 75. he had a MP at 50 in the 4th , and too many to count as i clawed back to 5 all. he only just broke me for 65 and served it out , just...

tennis can be a cruel game , but i am a sucker for punishment.

yeah baby! :cool:

fedpras
08-03-2005, 05:39 AM
My forehand is pretty good. When I played doubles, my serve didn't get broken very often, but I think that's because my partner was good at net, not because my serve was super. :rolleyes:

NYCtennisfan
08-03-2005, 05:42 AM
My serve and FH. I haven't gotten as much time to play as I would like and my skills are eroding. My little brother beat me for the first time ever 2 months ago. It was painful. We both played in college and I would beat him in straight sets EVERY time. He beat me 7-6(4), 6-4. I've been holding back on a rematch while preparing myself. :)

alelysafina
08-03-2005, 05:45 AM
My backhand, especially down the line! I volley very well in matches too and like most people, my serve is :o

Seleshfan
08-03-2005, 06:36 AM